Saturday May 14 Jimmie Robinson

Friday May 20 Regina Bonelli

Saturday May 21 Scott E Moore

Friday, May 27 Joe Taino

Saturday, May 28 Dean Shot

Friday, June 3 Big Mamou

Saturday, June 4 Snakeman Runyan

Friday, June l1 Bill Miller

Friday, June 17 Trisonics

Saturday, June 18 Johnny Charles

Friday, June 24 Bob Lanza Blues Band

Saturday, June 25 VD King

Ruthie's is more than a restaurant, it's our home.
Eric was playing in a small blues club the night we met. We had a dance, and little over a year later we found ourselves owners of a restaurant. I was from a world of fashion and design, Eric was a professional chef in NY, and although we both loved our work we had a like minded desire to create something of our own, together.

We agreed, we wanted simple food done right. Slow smoked BBQ and thin crust pizza with a quality selection of tasty sides was the kind of food that made us happy. Everything would be house-made meeting the strict standards of this CIA chef. And we wanted live music; blues, bluegrass, funk, R&B – the roots music that we loved and what shaped Eric as a musician. It all came together when we bought the building I had always been drawn to growing up in Montclair. A 1910 townhouse on the corner of Chestnut and Forest, a place where we could live and work, and a place that was part of a neighborhood, not a district.

That was a few years ago now. Like the trees that line our streets, we’ve got roots. And when the weather is warm and the live music moves outside you'll find yourself surrounded by friends and families who are here not just because our food is the best and the music is jumpin, they’re here because they feel at home. And on nights like this, as the stars start to come out, you might catch Eric and I looking at each other with a smile on our faces that's lit from our hearts.

Many thanks to all of our loyal customers ,our future and former customers, our neighbors, the musicians, and importantly our team –we wouldn't be here without you.